The four artists nominated for the Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation Prize 2017 are Sophie Calle, Dana Lixenberg, Awoiska van der Molen and Taiyo Onorato and Nico Krebs. The exhibition features four distinct projects, one from each of the shortlisted artists.

The Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation Prize is an annual exhibition and award of £30,000 presented at The Photographers’ Gallery, London (and subsequently to select venues). Originally established by the Gallery in 1996 as the UK’s first dedicated photography award, it continues to identify, debate and celebrate innovative and original photographic practice from across the world.

Open to any living photographer and body of work (across any format or genre) produced and/or exhibited in Europe the previous year, the Prize rewards outstanding contribution towards the photographic medium and reflects the myriad ways photography engages with the world today.    

2017 marks the Prize’s 20-year anniversary and reaffirms its position as a barometer of talent and excellence, introducing photographers and works that exemplify exceptional viewpoints and bold practice to wide audiences.  

Click here for more information


Exhibition Day Pass £4 (£2.50 Concession)
Advance Online Booking £2.50
Free admission before 12.00 every day

Full list of concessions & exemptions (including pre-booked educational groups of 10 or more)

Image: Taiyo Onorato and Nico Krebs Zaha, 2013 © Taiyo Onorato/Nico Krebs Courtesy of the artists 

Redeye, Centre for Chinese Contemporary Art, Market Buildings, Thomas St, Manchester M4 1EU, UK
© 2010–2021 Redeye The Photography Network